Marigold School - School Site Council
skip to main content


September 18, 2019
October 23, 2019
January 15, 2020

School Site Council Documents


The School Site Council shall consist of a minimum of ten members. The membership consists of five parents, three teachers, one classified staff, and the principal. The term of membership is two years. All parents and community members are welcome to attend meetings, but voting School Site Council members for the 2020-21 school year are:
  • Clarissa Perkins (parent)- SSC President serving yeartwo of two
  • Trisha Morgan (teacher)- SSC Vice President serving year two of two
  • Julie Jenks (parent)- SSC Secretary serving year two of two
  • Niki Jones (parent)- SSC Parliamentarian serving year two of two
  • Shawneese Heath (Principal)
  • Lesley Hess (Office Manager)- serving year two of two
  • Shey Gibbs (teacher)- serving year one of two
  • Shannon Krelle (teacher)- serving year one of two
  • Kevin Baker (parent)- serving year two of two
  • Niki Figgins (parent)- serving year two of two

School Site Council's Purpose

  1. Discuss and make recommendations on the Site LCAP (Local Control Accountability Plan) Goals.
  2. Have ongoing responsibility to review with the principal, teachers, and other school personnel, the implementation of the Site LCAP goals and to periodically assess the effectiveness of the goals.
  3. Develop and approve a Title II and Safety Fund spending plan.
  4.  Approve the school's site safety plan each year.
  5. Take other actions as required by the Education Code.