Marigold Elementary School - School Site Council
skip to main content

MeetingsTop of Page

2018/19 Meeting dates TBA

School Site Council DocumentsTop of Page

MembershipTop of Page

The School Site Council shall consist of a minimum of ten members. The membership shall ensure parity between the principal, classroom teachers and other school personnel and parents. The term of membership is two years. Please contact the office if you are a parent and interested in being on the Council.  Elected School Site Council members for the 2018-19 school year.
  • Tammy Barnett (teacher)
  • Shawneese Heath (Principal)
  • Molly Garcia (Attendance Clerk - SSC secretary)
  • Sally MacMillan (parent - SSC chair)
  • Dan Cariss (teacher)
  • Sharron Brown (teacher)
  • Audrey Eberhardt (parent)
  • Joel Delgado (parent - SSC vice chair)
  • Ken Ramey (parent)

School Site Council's PurposeTop of Page

  1. Discuss and make recommendations on the Site LCAP (Local Control Accountability Plan) Goals.
  2. Have ongoing responsibility to review with the principal, teachers, and other school personnel, the implementation of the Site LCAP goals and to periodically assess the effectiveness of the goals.
  3. Develop and approve a Title II and Safety Fund spending plan.
  4. Take other actions as required by the Education Code.