Meetings in 2017-18
Visitors are welcome to attend.
Principal's Office 
All meetings will be from 2:30-3:30.
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Three Others TBD

School Site Council Documents


The School Site Council shall consist of a minimum of ten members. The membership shall ensure parity between the principal, classroom teachers and other school personnel and parents. The term of membership is two years. Please contact the office if you are a parent and interested in being on the Council.  Elected School Site Council members for the 2017-18 school year.
  • Shannon Krelle (teacher)
  • Becky Fowler (SSC Secretary, parent)
  • Shawneese Heath (Principal)
  • Lesley Hess (Office Manager)
  • Sally MacMillan (parent)
  • Kelsey Torres (parent)
  • Mai Xiong (ELAC representative)
  • Steve Christiansen (teacher)
  • Hillary Chapman (teacher)
  • open parent position
  • open parent position
  • open parent position

School Site Council's Purpose

  1. Discuss and make recommendations on the Site LCAP (Local Control Accountability Plan) Goals.
  2. Have ongoing responsibility to review with the principal, teachers, and other school personnel, the implementation of the Site LCAP goals and to periodically assess the effectiveness of the goals.
  3. Develop and approve a Title II and Safety Fund spending plan.
  4. Take other actions as required by the Education Code.